The selection process for fall 2020/21 is closed. The admission results will be published here mid-September. You can find an explanation about the calculation of the admission score in this pdf-document. The application period for fall 2021/2022 starts in mid-March 2021.

Welcome

All applicants who have qualified for a preliminary notification have been contacted. You can view the result on our website. In July, qualified applicants will once again receive preliminary information about a study place. After the application deadline, the main procedure takes place in which all remaining places are allocated.

For applications received in full until 15 July, an (improved) admission test result can be submitted subsequently until the application deadline. Please send the pdf-document (max.2 MB) by e-mail to the admissions office.

Here you can apply for the following programmes:
  • M.Sc. Business Administration with one of the following majors: Accounting & Taxation, Corporate Development, Finance, Marketing, and Supply Chain Management
  • M.Sc. Economics
  • M.Sc. Information Systems
  • M.Sc. Health Economics
  • M.Sc. Sociology and Social Research
  • M.A. Political Science

as well as for the international Double Master's Programmes (DMP) in:

  • Business Administration - M.Sc. Business Administration
  • Economics - M.Sc. Economics
  • Health Economics and Management - M.Sc. Health Economics
  • European Studies - M.A. Political Science
  • Demography and Social Inequality - M.Sc. Sociology and Social Research

Please get familiar with our application and admissions procedure as well as with our revised and expanded FAQ section.

If you would like to apply for the Master in Economic Research, please read here how to apply.

Deadlines
  • For the DMP*: 15 May 2020
  • For all other master's programmes: 20. August 2020

All applicants who have not obtained their degree in Germany must additionally apply online and by post (not applicable due to corona) via uni-assist. You can only send your uni-assist application after you have paid the handling fee. Please do not wait for the University of Cologne to review your application; submit your uni-assist application as early as possible. Moreover, uni-assist recommends sending in your documents at least eight weeks before the deadline expires. This ensures that uni-assist can inform you in time if you need to submit missing or incorrect documents. The date of receipt applies.

  • When applying for a DMP, please choose Business Administration, Economics, Health Economics, Political Science* or Sociology and Social Research and apply via uni-assist until 30 April 2020 (date of receipt).
  • Applicants for the other master’s programmes apply via uni-assist until 20 August 2020 (date of receipt).

* For the DMP in European Studies you additionally need to apply at Maastricht University. Please pay attention to the additional application documents and the different application deadline of Maastricht University.

Log in
Loading

Das Masterbewerbungsverfahren für das WS 2020/21 ist beendet. Die Verfahrensergebnisse werden Mitte September hier veröffentlicht. Eine Erklärung zur Berechnung des Admission Scores finden Sie in diesem PDF-Dokument. Das Verfahren für das WS 2021/22 startet voraussichtlich im Mitte März 2021.

Willkommen

Alle Bewerber/innen, die sich für eine Vorabinfo auf einen Studienplatz im Juni qualifiziert haben, sind angeschrieben worden. Das Ergebnis können Sie auf unserer Website einsehen. Im Juli werden noch einmal qualifizierte Bewerber eine Vorabauskunft über einen Studienplatz erhalten. Nach Abschluss der Bewerbungsfrist findet das Hauptverfahren statt, in dem alle restlichen Studienplätze vergeben werden.

Für Bewerbungen, die bereits bis zum 15. Juli vollständig eingegangen sind, kann ein (verbessertes) Testergebnis bis zur Bewerbungsfrist nachgereicht werden. Bitte schicken Sie das pdf-Dokument (max.2 MB) per E-Mail an den Zulassungsausschuss.

Hier können Sie sich für die folgenden Masterstudiengänge bewerben:
  • M.Sc. Business Administration in den Studienrichtungen: Accounting & Taxation, Corporate Development, Finance, Marketing und Supply Chain Management
  • M.Sc. Economics
  • M.Sc. Information Systems
  • M.Sc. Gesundheitsökonomie
  • M.Sc. Sociology and Social Research
  • M.A. Politikwissenschaft

sowie für die internationalen Double Master‘s Programmes (DMP) in:

  • Business Administration - M.Sc. Business Administration
  • Economics - M.Sc. Economics
  • Health Economics and Management - M.Sc. Gesundheitsökonomie
  • European Studies - M.A. Politikwissenschaft
  • Demography and Social Inequality - M.Sc. Sociology and Social Research

Bitte machen Sie sich mit unserem Bewerbungs- und Zulassungsverfahren und unserer überarbeiteten und erweiterten FAQ-Rubrik vertraut.

Wenn Sie sich für den Master in Economic Research bewerben möchte, informieren Sie sich bitte hier, wie die Bewerbung erfolgt.

Bewerbungsfristen
  • Bewerbungsfrist für die DMP*: 15. Mai 2020
  • Bewerbungsfrist für alle anderen Masterprogramme: 20. August 2020

Alle Bewerber*innen mit einem ausländischen Bachelorabschluss müssen sich zusätzlich online und postalisch  (entfällt auf Grund von Corona) bei uni-assist bewerben. Sie können Ihre uni-assist-Bewerbung erst abschicken nachdem Sie die Gebühr bezahlt haben. Bitte warten Sie nicht die Prüfung Ihrer Bewerbung durch die Universität zu Köln ab; reichen Sie Ihre uni-assist-Bewerbung so zeitig wie möglich ein. Uni-assist empfiehlt, die Bewerbung acht Wochen vor Fristende einzureichen da so noch die Möglichkeit besteht, fehlende oder fehlerhafte Dokumente nachzureichen. Es gilt das Eingangsdatum.

  • uni-assist-Frist für die DMP: 30. April 2020 (Eingangsdatum). Bitte wählen Sie Business Administration, Economics, Gesundheitsökonomie, Politikwissenschaft* oder Sociology and Social Research bei Ihrer Bewerbung aus.
  • uni-assist-Frist für alle weiteren Masterprogramme der WiSo-Fakultät: 20. August 2020 (Eingangsdatum)

*Für das DMP in European Studies ist eine zusätzliche Bewerbung an der Universität Maastricht erforderlich. Bitte berücksichtigen Sie die zusätzlichen Bewerbungsunterlagen sowie die andere Bewerbungsfrist der Universität Maastricht.

Log in
Loading